You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Titans' young NRL squad members Kierran Moseley and Kane Elgey were today announced in the Queensland Emerging Maroons squad.

Hooker Moseley, the 21-year-old signed from the Panthers, is generally regarded as one of the brightest prospects in the state while halfback Elgey, a local boy who has leapt into recognition after winning the Holden Cup player of the year award, sees his extraordinary progress of the past few months continue with his selection.

They will attend the Emerging Maroons camp at the Queensland Acadamy of Sport in January.

The Queensland Rugby League's successful QAS program will undergo a transformation next year, with the revamping of the junior development squad and an expansion of the existing Emerging Origin Squad.

The Queensland State of Origin Emerging Squad (formerly referred to as the senior Emerging Squad) will grow from 14 to 18 players in 2015; while the Emerging Maroons Squad will take the place of the Junior Emerging Squad.

Consisting of a mix of eligible Under 20 players, recent NYC graduates and players with both second-tier (Intrust Super Cup) and NRL experience – this new squad represents a broadening of the talent that can be found in Queensland and will provide yet another pathway opportunity for players.

Having performed consistently for a number of seasons as part of the North Queensland Cowboys back row; Gavin Cooper has been given his first opportunity to take part in the Queensland State of Origin Emerging Squad helmed by QAS rugby league director Wayne Bennett and current XXXX Maroons coach Mal Meninga.

He will be joined by fellow debutants Tim Glasby (Melbourne / Easts), Corey Thompson (Bulldogs), Tautau Moga (Cowboys), Brisbane halfback and new Kangaroo Ben Hunt and NRL grand final winning Rabbitoh Dave Tyrrell as the new faces in the senior program.

Queensland State of Origin Emerging Squad 2015 (QAS – January 9-11)
Gavin Cooper – North Queensland Cowboys
Dale Copley – Brisbane Broncos
Jake Friend – Sydney Roosters
Dane Gagai – Newcastle Knights
Tim Glasby – Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers
Valentine Holmes – Cronulla Sharks
Ben Hunt – Brisbane Broncos
Brenton Lawrence – Manly Sea Eagles
Edrick Lee – Canberra Raiders
Josh McGuire – Brisbane Broncos
Anthony Milford – Brisbane Broncos
Tautau Moga – North Queensland Cowboys
Michael Morgan – North Queensland Cowboys
Dylan Napa – Sydney Roosters
James Segeyaro – Penrith Panthers
Korbin Sims – Newcastle Knights
Corey Thompson – Canterbury Bulldogs
David Tyrrell – South Sydney Rabbitohs

Emerging Maroons Squad 2015 (QAS – January 15-18)
Jai Arrow – Brisbane Broncos
Luke Bateman – Canberra Raiders
Jordan Drew – Brisbane Broncos
Jayden Nikorima – Brisbane Broncos
Joe Ofahengaue – Brisbane Broncos
Marion Seve – Wests Tigers
Coen Hess – North Queensland Cowboys
Brenko Lee – Canberra Raiders
Ashley Taylor – Brisbane Broncos
Lindsay Collins – Brisbane Broncos
Patrick Kaufusi – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 
Nene MacDonald – Sydney Roosters
Lloyd Perrett – Canterbury Bulldogs
Kierran Moseley – Gold Coast Titans
Cameron Munster – Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers 
Corey Oates – Brisbane Broncos
Brendan Elliot – Sydney Roosters
Patrick Mago – Canberra Raiders
Kane Elgey – Gold Coast Titans
Kyle Feldt – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 
Ethan Lowe – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 
Shaun Nona – Melbourne Storm
Javid Bowen – North Queensland Cowboys / Northern Pride 
Hymel Hunt – Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers 
Sam Hoare – North Queensland Cowboys / Mackay Cutters 
Blake Leary – Manly Sea Eagles


Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.