You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Karl Lawton (Gold Coast Titans) Digital Image by Ian Knight © NRL, Rugby League, Round 22, Melbourne Storm v Gold Coast Titans @ AAMI Park, Melbourne, VIC, Sunday August 9th, 2015.

There are several changes to the Gold Training under-20s side for tomorrow’s clash at Central Coast Stadium (1.45pm) and some new faces.

The Schwass twins, Daniel and Hayden, have been brought up to make their Intrust Super Cup debuts or Burleigh Bears while Anthony Colman will debut for Tweed Heads.

The trio will benefit from senior experience and it opens up opportunity for young players in the squad.

Zac Spring has also bowed to a back injury and will be replaced by Australian Schoolboy Tyronne Roberts Davis, the cousin of NRL flyer James Roberts. Roberts Davis has scored three tries in his three NYC appearances this season, including a double at Gosford against the Roosters.

Rhys Duke will come into the side for Hayden Schwass in the second row while Karl Lawton will revert to five-eighth and Chris Law will start at hooker.

The last time the Gold Coast Titans under 20s side played at Central Coast Stadium they had their most spectacular win of the season against the Roosters, winning 40-35 after squandering a 34-12 lead to be behind with two minutes remaining. 

The last time they met the Bulldogs was in round 14 this year, going down 23-10. 

Coach Ben Woolf is hoping for a better performance from his side compared to the last time they met the Bulldogs. 

"Our decision making at crucial times will need to be better this weekend if we want to win," Woolf said. 

"The Bulldogs tend to move the ball around and move the footy through their big forwards. 

"If we can limit that ball movement and be stronger in our defensive line, hopefully we can put some pressure on their side and get some points on the board."

The Gold Training NYC team is:

Shaun Hudson (capt), Greg Leleisiuao, Rory Humphreys, Brian Kelly, Tyrone  Roberts Davis, Karl Lawton, Brayden Torpy, Oshae Tuiasua, Chris Law, Max Elliott, Shane Wright, Rhys Duke, Parahi Wilson (capt). Interchange: Nathan Watts, Jerome Veve, Shane Gillham, Brayden McGrady.