Team for Nines opener announced

The Aquis Titans team for their first game of the Downer Auckland Nines has just been revealed by coach Neil Henry.

We take on the Cronulla Sharks in our first match in the Piha group at 3.35pm (Auckland time, 1.35pm EST, 12.35pm Qld).

The second game is against the Raiders at 7.30pm Auckland (5.30pm EST, 4.30pm Qld) today and we take on the Dragons in our last pool match tomorrow.

The team to open our campaign against the Sharks is: Daniel Mortimer (capt), David Mead, Nene Macdonald, Tyrone Roberts, Agnatius Paasi, Lachlan Burr, Ash Taylor, Nathan Davis, Nathaniel Peteru, Greg Leleisiuao, Shannon Walker, Anthony Don, Chris McQueen, Greg Bird.

If you can’t watch on Fox Sports or Sky TV in NZ, keep up to date on the Titans Twitter account –gctitans. We’ll bring you a match report and player interviews after each match.