You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NSW State of Origin under-20s representative Brian Kelly has been cleared to play in tonight’s Holden Cup clash with the Brisbane Broncos (4.50pm kick-off) at Cbus Super Stadium, giving coach Ben Woolf’s team a big boost.

After successive wins against Melbourne, Wests Tigers and Canberra, our NYC team goes into the clash in sixth position with three wins – above the Broncos, regular under-20s finalists, have had a slow start to the season and have won only one match. But there is always fierce rivalry between the teams and it is sure to be a tough encounter

Our Gold Training under-20s team are , standing fourth on the ladder after three wins from the first four rounds, have been forced to make a couple of changes because of injury for the match against Brisbane Broncos on Friday (4.50pm).

Kelly missed the win in Canberra, and the second half of the Tigers clash, after injuring his ankle. With him at left centre, and Greg Leleisiuao at right centre, and Brayden McGrady in great form at fullback, if the Titans forwards can match the big Broncos pack they could give fans some exciting moments.

“The Broncos have had a slow start with just one win but they’re always a good team with plenty of depth so it’s another big test for us,” Woolf said.

“But our defence has really worked hard in the past couple of weeks since conceding 42 points against the Storm, and hopefully we can keep that going.”

Sam Swift will return from a week out with a head knock to take captain Jed Cartwright’s spot in the pack. Cartwright Hs been rested after suffering concussion against the Raiders.

Tye Barry replaces the injured Josh Fauid at halfback.

The team is:

1-      Brayden McGrady

2-      Phillip Sami

3-      Greg Leleisiuao

4-      Brian Kelly

5-      Tyronne Roberts-Davis

6-      Josh Rogers

7-      Tye Barry

8-      Kurt Bernard

9-      Jordan Scott

10-   Nathan Watts

11-   Morgan Boyle

12-   Sam Swift

13-   Max King


14 – Ethan Roberts

15 – Kelepi Faukafa

16 – Jerome Veve

17 – Simione Fatafahi