You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Premiership 
Round - Round 7
Teams – Gold Coast Titans v St George Dragons
Date – 16th April 2016 
Venue – Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast QLD 
Photographer – Kylie Cox

Titans players Ryan James and Ash Taylor have crept up into contention for the Dally M Medal with their performances in recent weeks.

They are the highest ranking Titans in the current leader board of the prestigious NRL player of the year award.

Certainly Taylor has put himself in the running for the rookie of the year award. He made his debut for the Broncos in the last round of 2015 but the fact that was his only appearances leaves him in contention for the rookie statuette.

The halfback is one seven points after picking up the maximum three against the Panthers last Sunday. He also won the Fox Sports and 2GB radio man of the match awards.

Ryan James is the highest Titans’ point-accumulator after 11 rounds though, with eight points. He has played every match and been the team’s most consistent performer, with an enormous workrate for a front-rower.

He received one points against the Panthers and three against the Roosters in round 10.

Below is a snapshot of how the Titans players have rated this season


Dally M points accrued by Titans players this season:


Ryan James


Ashley Taylor


Greg Bird


Agnatius Paasi


Nathan Peats


Cameron Cullen


Tyrone Roberts


David Shillington


Zeb Taia



Note: Peats’ three points were earned at Parramatta


Dally M leaderboard after round 11


Andrew Fifita (Cronulla)                                              13

Josh Hodgson (Canberra)                                            13

Anthony Milford (Brisbane)                                       11

Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland)                   11

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne)                                       10

Michael Ennis (Cronulla)                                              10

Cameron Smith (Melbourne)                                    10

Corey Norman (Parramatta)                                      9

Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland)            9

Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne)                                   8

Bryce Cartwright (Penrith)                                          8

Josh Dugan (St George Illawarra)                             8

Greg Inglis (Souths)                                                       8

Ryan James (Gold Coast)                                            8

Apisai Koroisau (Manly)                                               8

Ben Barba (Cronulla)                                                     7

Sam Burgess (Souths)                                                   7

Ben Matulino (Warriors)                                              7

Josh McGuire (Brisbane)                                             7

Jordan Rapana (Canberra)                                          7

Josh Reynolds (Canterbury)                                       7

Ashley Taylor (Gold Coast)                                        7


Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.