You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
JAMIE DOWLING - BURLEIGH BEARS - NORTHS DEVILS V BURLEIGH BEARS - INTRUST SUPER CUP ROUND 05 -  PHOTO: SCOTT DAVIS - SMP IMAGES/QRL MEDIA - 03rd April 2016. Action from round 05 of the Queensland Rugby League Intrust Super Cup competition, between the Norths Devils and the Burleigh Bears, being played at Bishop Park, Brisbane.  This image is for Editorial Use Only. Any further use or individual sale of the image must be cleared by application to the Manager Sports Media Publishing (SMP Images). NO UN AUTHORISED COPYING : PHOTO SMP IMAGES.COM/QRL Media

Aquis Titans feeder clubs the Burleigh Bears and Tweed Seagulls will be in action this weekend in the Intrust Super Cup.

The table-topping Burleigh Bears will take on the Northern Pride at Pizzey Park on Saturday at 4.30pm. Burleigh will be looking to keep their 3-point buffer at the top of the table, but will need to be weary of a Northern Pride outfit who will be looking to bounce back after a big defeat at the hands of the Redcliffe Dolphins last weekend.

The Tweed Seagulls will be without Keirran Moseley for their clash with Wynnum Manly. The crafty utility had to have his appendix removed earlier in the week after suffering from appendicitis which will likely rule him out for six weeks.


Check the team lists out below:

Burleigh Bears v Northern Pride

Pizzey Park on Saturday, July 30 - 4.30pm

Burleigh Bears

1. Kurtis Rowe 2. Waka Wanahi 3. Sami Sauiluma 4. Connor Broadhurst 5. Oliver Regan 6. Cameron Cullen 7. Jamal Fogarty (c) 8. Luke Page 9. Patrick Politoni 16. Joshua Ailaomai 11. Jamie Dowling (c) 12. Hayden Schwass 13. Jeffrey Lynch 10. Paterika Vaivai 14. Parahi Wilson 15. Lachlan Burr 17. Louis Fanene

Coach: Jim Lenihan

Northern Pride

1. Linc Port 2. Khan Ahwang 3. Justin Castellaro 4. Shaun Hudson 5. Luke George 6. Jordan Biondi-Odo 7. Brayden Torpy 8. Ben Spina 9. Ryan Ghietti (c) 10. Patrick Kaufusi 11. Coen Hess 12. Jack Svendsen 13. Tom Hancock 14. Jared Allen 15. Sheldon Powe-Hobbs 16. David Murphy 17. Vaipuna Tia-Kilifi 18. Colin Wilkie

Coach: Joe O’Callaghan

Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Tweed Heads Seagulls

BMD Kougari Oval on Sunday, July 31 – 3pm

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

1. Daniel Ogden 2. Peter Gubb 3. Mitchell Cronin 4. Mitchell Buckett 5. Hayden Crowley 6. Patrick Templeman (c) 7. Mathew Seamark 8. Magnus Stromquist 9. Alehana Mara 10. Aaron Rockley 11. John Te Reo 12. Alex Barr 13. Nicholas Harrold 14. Mitchell Moore 15. Tim Natusch 16. Stephen Coombe 17. Tanu Wulf 

Coach: Jon Buchanan

Tweed Heads Seagulls

1. Doug Hewitt 2. Leva Li 3. Cory Blair 4. Tevita Folau 5. David Sheridan 6. Samuel Irwin 7. Michael Burgess 8. Ethan Price 9. Sam Meskell (c) 10. Oshae Tuiasau 11. Matthew Robinson 12. Sam Saville (c) 3. Jackson Clarke 14. Kierran Moseley 15. Josh Coyle 16. William Bugden 18. Kurt Bernard


Coach: Aaron Zimmerle

Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.