You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Matt Srama and Kane Elgey have shared the prestigious ‘The Preston Award’ for 2016.

The award is named in honour of Preston Campbell, the former Paul Broughton Medal and Dally M Medal winner who played 103 games for the Titans from 2007-11 and was regarded as a model professional and club man with his humble efforts for the Titans.

It is given to the player who shows the greatest characteristics of the ultimate teammate or clubman. It is recognition of his attitude and effort on the playing field, training paddock and club events.

The winner depicts what it truly means to be a Titan, someone who gives full effort in everything he does and is a player respected by his teammates and opponents for not what he says, but what he does.

The club couldn’t split Srama and Elgey, the two little men with large hearts and character.

Both missed the entire season with ACL injuries but did not let the devastation affect their commitment to the Titans. They made themselves available for a large amount of community work and showed an outstanding attitude to other club events and their rehabilitation and remained positive influences around the squad.

Previous clubman / The Preston award winners:

2010 – Preston Campbell

2011- Luke Bailey

2012 – David Mead (became known as The Preston Award)

2013 – William Zillman

2014 – Luke Bailey

2015 – Anthony Don

Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.