You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Monday night the 2016 Paul Broughton Medal winner was announced in front of 400 guests at the QT Resort on the Gold Coast.

With voting consisting of the 3-2-1 system after each match by the coaching staff we will take you through the season and how Ryan James became the winner.

Today we look at Rounds 8-17 of the 2016 season where the Aquis Titans won four of the nine matches which included the biggest ever road trip for an NRL Club. 15 of the players had polled in the voting after 17 rounds.

The top five were:

18 – Ryan James

17 – Ignatius Paasi

10 – Zeb Taia

10 – Ash Taylor

10 – Nene Macdonald

Over the coming days we will bring you further summaries from 2016. 

Ryan James wins Paul Broughton Medal - CLICK HERE

Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.