You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Touch Premiership to start this weekend

The first ever NRL Touch Premiership games – Men's and Women's – will be played this weekend with the competition kicking off.

The Titans season will kick-off on Saturday, 19 May, against the Cowboys at 1300 Smiles Stadium, ahead of the Cowboys v Rabbitohs match.

Touch Football Australia CEO Steve Mitchell is excited about showcasing the elite version of this sport, which is usually considered more of participation than spectator sport, to an audience beyond the 613,000-strong Australian touch football community.

"These are elite athletes who've been playing this sport since they were five or so years old, and their speed, ball handling, long passes, dives and the incredible tricks they pull out make it a really entertaining sport to watch. People who see it for the first time are always surprised."

Three NRL clubs from New South Wales, and three clubs from Queensland, have teams in the NRL Touch Premiership: the Parramatta Eels, Wests Tigers, Newcastle Knights, Gold Coast Titans, Brisbane Broncos and North Queensland Cowboys.

Each club has two teams – a women's team and a men's team – playing in the tournament, equalling 12 NRL Touch teams in total.

The Titans' matches will be played on FOX League at 10:45am on Sunday, 20 May.

The Titans' squads are as follows:


1. Jakob Hall
2. Kinston Lamberg
3. Peter Norman ©
4. Graeme Clancy
6. Tom Maher
7. Lewis Mcalister
8. James De Veer
9. Corey Russell
10. Tristan Wagg
12. Adam Pryde
13. Brad Russell
15. Wayne Unawai
16. Jayden Fielding-Smith


1. Marriki Watego ©
2. Sammy-Jo Curtis
3. Georgina Rackermann
4. Taylah Connell
6. Belinda Hammett
7. Tarryn Aiken
8. Rebecca Mi Mi
10. Ash Kearney ©
11. Lessa Mi Mi
12. Marama Thomas
13. Lucia Fildes
14. Paije Hockings
9. Brit Donovan (Reserve)