You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Kelly nominated for ‘Centre of the Year’

The prestigious Dally M Awards will be held in Sydney tonight with centre Brian Kelly nominated in the positional category for ‘Centre of the Year’.

The NRL last night released the list of players in line for all of the awards with Kelly rewarded for a strong season in the Titans’ backline.

The players in line to take out the ‘Centre of the Year’ award are:

Brian Kelly – Titans

Esan Martsters – Tigers

Jarrod Croker – Raiders

Lattrell Mitchell – Roosters

Will Hopoate - Bulldogs

Winger Phillip Sami has also been nominated for the Provan-Summons Medal with voting taking place over a number of weeks in the lead up to the event. The Medal is awarded to the player who shows heartening on-field acts of sportsmanship, courage and respect.

The Goodna junior has been nominated for his ‘courage’ shown in the Round 23 match against the Melbourne Storm. Not many people can catch Storm-flyer Josh Addo-Carr once he’s in the clear, but Sami never refused to quit, chasing down ‘The Foxx’ just short of the try line to stop him from scoring in the corner.

The Provan-Summons Medal is awarded via a fan vote that will make up 50% of the judging process, with an expert panel to account for the other half.