You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
LATE MAIL: Titans Round 8 To Take  On Sharks at Cbus Super Stadium

Titans coach Justin Holbrook has named a heavily rejigged line-up for this afternoon’s clash with Cronulla at Cbus Super Stadium, after his squad was decimated by injury.

Jai Arrow will captain the Titans against the Sharks after regular skipper Kevin Proctor (bicep) and Phil Sami (shoulder) were ruled out earlier in the week.

The news only got worse on match morning, with centre Brian Kelly also ruled out after failing to recover from a quad strain he picked up in last weekend’s win over the Broncos.

In a new-look backline, Tyrone Roberts comes into the side at fullback, Corey Thompson moves to the wing, and backrowers Bryce Cartwright and Tyrone Peachey come together as the Titans’ new centres.

Rookie Beau Fermor, making his NRL debut this afternoon, will start in the second row to become Titan #157.

Erin Clark comes onto the bench, joining Tanah Boyd, Sam Lisone and Jarrod Wallace on the interchange.

Your Gold Coast Titans for Round 8 are:

21.         Tyrone Roberts

2.            Anthony Don

16.         Bryce Cartwright

4.            Tyrone Roberts

1.            Corey Thompson

6.            Ashley Taylor

7.            Jamal Fogarty

8.            Moeaki Fotuaika

9.            Mitch Rein

10.         Jaimin Jolliffe

19.         Beau Fermor

12.         Keegan Hipgrave

13.         Jai Arrow (c)


14.         Tanah Boyd

15.         Sam Lisone

17.         Jarrod Wallace

18.         Erin Clark