You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ese'ese and Pearson drop out of game day squad

Herman Ese'ese and Jonus Pearson have dropped out of the Titans squad for the round 7 match agains the South Sydney Rabbitohs this weekend.

The game will see Sam McIntyre become Titan number 162, with the 23-year-old to make his Club debut.

Titans v Rabbitohs - Get tickets

With Tino Fa'asuamaleaui to miss the game through suspension, McIntyre will get his first opportunity as a Titan after joining the Club from the Wests Tigers in the off-season.

McIntyre has been named on the interchange bench, with Moeaki Fotuaika moving into the starting front row alongside Jarrod Wallace.

Round 7 Team Announcement

Anthony Don returns to the side after missing two games with a hip injury and has been named on the wing.

Phillip Sami has also been named in the 21-man side as he returns from concussion, while Beau Fermor has again been named as 18th man.

Both sides will wear special jerseys for the round seven game, with the Titans and Rabbitohs to recognise the centenary of the Royal Australian Air Force as part of the NRL's Anzac Round.

Gold Coast Titans v South Sydney Rabbitohs

Cbus Super Stadium, Robina, 6pm (Friday 23rd April)

1 AJ Brimson
2 Anthony Don
3 Brian Kelly
4 Patrick Herbert
5 Corey Thompson
6 Ash Taylor
7 Jamal Fogarty (c)
8 Jarrod Wallace
9 Mitch Rein
10 Moeaki Fotuaika
11 Kevin Proctor (c)
12 David Fifita
13 Tyrone Peachey
14 Erin Clark
15 Jaimin Jolliffe
16 Sam Lisone
17 Sam McIntyre
18 Beau Fermor
19 Herman Ese'ese
20 Jonus Pearson
21 Phillip Sami
Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.