You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Matt Bowen to make Cbus comeback

Gold Coast Titans and North Queensland Cowboys fans are in for a special treat come Sunday, August 8 at Cbus Super Stadium on the Gold Coast, as the league legends of yesteryear, representing both clubs, gather for the Deadly Choices All Star Invitational game.

BUY TICKETS - Titans v Cowboys

The star-studded clash marks a first for the Cowboys Old Boys as this greatly anticipated match-up has traditionally been played as a local derby against the Brisbane Broncos Old Boys.

What that has however brought about is one of the classiest representations among the runner/trainer contingents for both teams, headlined by Deadly Choices Ambassadors and Broncos legends Steve Renouf and Petero Civoniceva.  

And there’s class represented right across the park on both sides.

The battle of the backlines will feature the likes of Cowboy’s fan favourites Matt Bowen, Matt Sing, Willie Tonga and Scott Prince who face a titanic assignment, trying to outwit the creative genius of Preston Campbell, teaming with Luke Capewell in the halves, plus plenty of speed to burn with Chris Walker, Kevin Gordon and Matt Peterson out wide.        

Premiership winners and definitive hard men abound among both packs with Ben Hannant and Jaiman Lowe leading the Cowboys charge.

But they’ll be up against a formidable Titans unit led by the likes of Kevin Campion, Nathan Friend and Ash Harrison.  

Both the Titans and Cowboys share a great affiliation with Deadly Choices, assisting to deliver preventative health messaging and encouraging regular health checks among Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities throughout Queensland.

Fans of both teams will be provided an opportunity to watch some of their favourite players in action from 2.40pm at Cbus Super Stadium in what promises to be a thrilling NRL Curtain raiser on Sunday, 8th August.

BUY TICKETS - Titans v Cowboys

Team Lists

Titans # Cowboys
Chris Walker 1 Matt Bowen
Matt Peterson 2 Reggie Cresbrook
Jordan Atkins 3 David Myles
Peter Gill 4 Willie Tonga
Kevin Gordon 5 Matt Sing
Preston Campbell 6 Chris Sheppard
Luke Campbell 7 Scott Prince
Matt White 8 Jaiman Lowe
Nathan Friend 9 Grant Rovelli
Kris Kahler 10 Ben Hannant
Kevin Campion 11 Andrew Meads
Clinton Toopi 12 Chris Mucket
Ash Harrison 13 Shane Muspratt
Matt Srama 14 Anthony Mitchell
Esi Tonga 15 Rob Tanielu
Clint Amos 16 Daniel Sorbello
Adrian Vowles 17 Denny Lambert
Steve Michaels 18 Brenton Bowen
Des Clark 19 Donald Malone