You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Titans named in NRLW Dream Team

Three Gold Coast Titans stars have been named in this season's NRLW Dream Team.

Winger Karina Brown, edge forward Shaniah Power and lock Destiny Brill were all acknowledged by their peers after standout seasons in the club's inaugural year.

The first time the Rugby League Players' Association have selected a women's Dream Team, the side is solely player-voted, however they are voted for separately.

Each player votes for a single player from each of the fullback, wing, centre, five-eighth, halfback, back-row, prop and hooker positions.

RLPA chief executive officer Clint Newton praised the quality of The Players’ Dream Team and the entire NRLW playing group.

“The 2021 NRLW Players’ Dream Team is a celebration of the essential contribution every single player has made to the remarkable success of the competition this season," Newton said.

"The NRLW has always been incredibly entertaining, but this year, the players have produced the best season I’ve had the privilege to watch and enjoy.

"It’s a credit to the 144 players for once again, demonstrating the need to continue investing in the NRLW and the players, and grow our fan base.

“Only 13 players can be chosen in the Dream Team, but each of them deserve their spot in the team for their individual performances and the highlights they’ve created for all of us.

“We congratulate the 13 players who made The Players’ Dream Team and look forward to watching the Roosters and Dragons battle it out.”

All three Titans selected in the 2021 Dream Team were also picked in the extended Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad announced today, and are in good stead to pick up further gongs at tonight's NRLW Awards hosted in Brisbane.

2021 RLPA NRLW Dream Team

  1. Emma Tonegato (Dragons)
  2. Karina Brown (Titans)
  3. Jaime Chapman (Dragons)
  4. Shenae Ciesiolka (Broncos)
  5. Teagan Berry (Dragons)
  6. Taliah Fuimaono (Dragons)
  7. Rachael Pearson (Dragons)
  8. Elsie Albert (Dragons)
  9. Lauren Brown (Broncos)
  10. Millie Boyle (Broncos)
  11. Amber Hall (Broncos)
  12. Shaniah Power (Titans)
  13. Destiny Brill (Titans)
Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.