You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Future Titans selected in Australian Schoolboys squad

Three Future Titans will wear the green and gold in the coming months after being selected in the Australian Schoolboys squad at the recent ASSRL National Championships.

Electrifying fullback Keano Kini, damaging prop Josiah Pahulu and talented edge forward Arama Hau have all been selected to represent their country after playing a big part in Queensland's triumphant campaign in Redcliffe at the start of this month.

Palm Beach Currumbin's Kini is a versatile playmaker with experience in the halves, who has now developed into a ball-playing fullback and was a hard man to stop in the National Championships final with the No. 1 on his back.

On the other end of the Coast, Hau is a lethal part of Keebra Park's engine room, having a big season thus far.

The skilful back-rower was a dynamo on the left edge for Queensland, finding the try line in the final against New South Wales, and his form has been much the same in the Langer Trophy as one of the senior leaders for the Coast's proud rugby league school.

For 18-year-old Pahulu, the recent National Championships was his second time representing his state, selected for the Maroons Under 19s clash in Sydney in June.

Getting through big minutes up front, the Ipswich SHS skipper is a metre-eating wrecking ball and has a bright future in Titans colours.

The trio will be in action alongside the Future Titans as they face off against the North Queensland Cowboys Under 19s as a curtain-raiser to the Gold Coast's Round 20 clash against the Canberra Raiders at Cbus Super Stadium on Saturday, July 30.

Secure your seat today.

Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.