You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Four Titans among contenders for 2022 NRLW Players' Champion

The Rugby League Players Association (RLPA) has announced its contenders for the Players’ Champion award – naming four Gold Coast Titans who will be eligible for the prestigious individual honour.

The winners of both Players’ Champion awards will be announced during Channel 9’s Grand Final coverage on October 2 with five finalists for the Players’ Champion will be announced on September 22.

RLPA’s general manager of elite women and international relations Lina Caccamo praised the 24 contenders from the NRLW competition, chosen from a high quality field of players.

“Once again, NRLW players have shown the world that they have the talent, determination, skill and toughness to produce rugby league games of an elite and excellent standard," she said.

“We don’t doubt that it was a tough job for each team to put forward four of their teammates to be contenders for the Players’ Champion; however, the 24 players chosen are all worthy contenders and have all made great contributions to rugby league by keeping our fans entertained and fervent in their support.

“It won’t be an easy choice for players once voting opens, but we look forward to awarding the Players’ Champion trophy to a very worthy winner.”

Gold Coast Titans nominees

  • Steph Hancock
  • Shannon Mato
  • Georgia Hale
  • Evania Pelite
Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.