You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Awesome Titans foursome picked for Queensland

Four Gold Coast Titans players will pull on the Queensland Maroon, having been named for the opening State of Origin clash of 2021.

David Fifita, AJ Brimson, Tino Fa'asuamaleaui and Moeaki Fotuaika are all part of the Queensland side that will be looking for back-to-back series wins.

Fotuaika caps a brilliant fortnight with selection and will be in line for his second start for the Maroons after making his debut last season.

The 21-year-old ran for 223 metres against the Sharks in round 12, backing up a barnstorming performance against the Bulldogs in round 11 (188 run metres and 10 tackle breaks) to highlight his value to his state.

Fifita returns to the Queensland side after missing the 2020 series with injury.

The brilliant back-rower has had a strong start to the season and will be keen to return to the representative arena with a bang.

Fa'asuamaleaui was among the Maroons best last year, with the young forward showing that he was made for the Origin arena.

A head-to-head battle with Payne Haas showed his passion as he continually led the Maroons pack in his debut series for Queensland.

AJ Brimson will potentially play his second game for Queensland after starring in game one last year. 

The fullback scored a spectacular try on debut, before picking up a foot injury that kept him out of the remainder of the series.

Despite battling a knee complaint, Brimson has assured selectors that he will be "right to go" for game one.

With Kalyn Ponga and Cameron Munster both racing to be fit, Brimson will be an important player in Paul Green's squad as he can cover a number of positions in the Maroons backline.

Fifita, Fotuaika, Fa'asuamaleaui and Brimson will all return to the Titans ahead of the round 14 clash against the Sydney Roosters at Cbus Super Stadium on the Gold Coast.

Queensland Maroons squad
Jai Arrow - South Sydney Rabbitohs
AJ Brimson - Gold Coast Titans
Kurt Capewell - Penrith Panthers
Daly Cherry-Evans - Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
Xavier Coates - Brisbane Broncos
Tino Fa’asuamaleaui - Gold Coast Titans
Kyle Feldt - North Queensland Cowboys
David Fifita - Gold Coast Titans
Moeaki Fotuaika - Gold Coast Titans
Dane Gagai - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Harry Grant - Melbourne Storm
Coen Hess - North Queensland Cowboys
Valentine Holmes - North Queensland Cowboys
Felise Kaufusi - Melbourne Storm
Reed Mahoney - Parramatta Eels
Cameron Munster - Melbourne Storm
Joe Ofahengaue - Wests Tigers
Kalyn Ponga - Newcastle Knights
Jaydn Su’A - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Christian Welch - Melbourne Storm

Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.