You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eight Titans to feature in women's PM's XIII clash

Eight more Gold Coast Titans are in line to wear the green and gold with the announcement of the Prime Minister's XIII Women's squad today.

Bringing the total number of representatives to 11 for the two International clashes against Papua New Guinea, six of the club's NRLW stars will debut in the side with Karina Brown and Steph Hancock getting the opportunity to represent their nation once again.

Karina Brown, Lauren Brown, Zara Canfield, Laikha Clarke, Jess Elliston, Jetaya Faifua, Steph Hancock and Tiana Raftstrand-Smith will enter camp on Wednesday with Titans veteran and rugby league legend Hancock will lead the Australian Prime Minister's XIII side for their clash against PNG at Suncorp Stadium on Sunday.

Hancock is the equal sixth most capped Jillaroo with 20 Tests to her name while she is also the national side's leading try-scorer with 13.

The 40-year-old enjoyed another strong personal season for the Titans in her return to rugby league this year with four tries in five games and will be joined by likes of Maroons teammates Karina Brown and Tiana Raftstrand-Smith.

Brown captained the corresponding PM's XIII side in 2019 and has retained the fullback spot for the match.

The match is the first featuring an Australian women's rugby league side since 2019 after the COVID-19 pandemic interrupted the international schedule.

It will also be a crucial game for World Cup selectors with players on the cusp of selection looking to stake late claims to be picked in the Jillaroos squad next month.

"This is a very strong squad," Australian PM's XIII coach Brad Donald said.

"We have a mix of very experienced players as well as some of our up-and-coming young players who I’m very pleased to see being given this opportunity."

Australian Women's PM's XIII squad

  1. Karina Brown (Gold Coast Titans)
  2. Emily Bass (Brisbane Broncos)
  3. Jaime Chapman (Brisbane Broncos)
  4. Shenae Ciesiolka (Brisbane Broncos)
  5. Baylee Davies (Indigenous Women's Academy)
  6. Jada Ferguson (Brisbane Broncos)
  7. Lauren Brown (Gold Coast Titans)
  8. Ahlivia Ingram (Indigenous Women's Academy)
  9. Jetaya Faifua (Gold Coast Titans)
  10. Steph Hancock (Gold Coast Titans)
  11. Zara Canfield (Gold Coast Titans)
  12. Tallisha Harden (Brisbane Broncos)
  13. Sareka Mooka (Indigenous Women's Academy)
  14. Sophie Holyman (Brisbane Broncos)
  15. Jessika Elliston (Gold Coast Titans)
  16. Laikha Clarke (Gold Coast Titans)
  17. Tiana Raftstrand-Smith (Gold Coast Titans)
  18. Dannii Perese (Brisbane Broncos)
  19. Shakiah Tungai (Brisbane Broncos)
  20. Tawana Sullivan-Togo (Indigenous Women's Academy)
Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.