You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Members MVP: See who’s leading after 8 Rounds

After 8 Rounds of the NRL Premiership season, one player has built a strong lead in the 2024 Members MVP voting while several players are building momentum.

After each regular season game, the Titans Legion vote for their most valuable player that week with the highest polling players receiving 3, 2 or 1 points.

Become a Titans Member this season and begin voting for your weekly MVP today!

Now that we are a quarter of the way through the season, we have an update on the leader board.

After 7 games, the Titans backline have received a majority of the votes so far.

Player Points
AJ Brimson 12
Jayden Campbell 5
Brian Kelly 4
Kieran Foran 4

AJ Brimson (12 points) has broken away from the group early and continues to dominate the votes with standout showings in his last 5 games.

Brimson has recorded linebreaks in every game since moving back into the spine, while also averaging over 100 running metres per game.

Having won the coveted award twice in the past four seasons, can AJ make Titans history with another win this season?

Next on the list is Jayden Campbell who, despite only appearing in three games this season, finds himself in second place on 5 points after grabbing a vote for every game he has featured in. 

Kieran Foran (4 points) could also pressure for the top gong if he can continue to build on his recent performances.

The decorated #6 has returned 5 try assists in his past 3 outings and is producing some of his best football in a Titans jersey to date.

Round 8 highlights: Warriors v Titans

 Former Paul Broughton Medalist, Brian Kelly, continues a rich vein of form with the ball in hand, contributing to five tries so far this season and racking up an impressive 18 tackle breaks.

The former Paul Broughton Medallist has also notched up 100 metres or more in every game this season including plenty of post-contact metres, 14 offloads and a try assist in each of his last 3 showings.

Brian deservedly rounds out the leader board and ties for third place with Foran.

The recipient of the Members MVP is officially announced at the Club’s Paul Broughton Medal awards night to be held at The Star Gold Coast after the regular season concludes.

Previous Winners Year
David Fifita 2023
AJ Brimson 2022
Tino Fa'asuamaleaui 2021
AJ Brimson 2020

To thank our loyal Legion of Members, one lucky Member will win an invitation to the awards night and step on stage to officially name the NRL and NRLW Members MVPs. To be nominated, you must vote in the competition!

Members can vote after each game, with a link to cast their vote included in the Post-Game Wrap or the following weeks’ Team List.

Would you like to vote? Join our Legion today from $35 today and have your say!


Past Winners:

2023 Winner – David Fifita

2022 Winner – AJ Brimson

2021 Winner – Tino Fa’asuamalueai

2020 Winner – AJ Brimson


Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.