You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Premiership 
Round - Round 16
Teams - Gold Coast Titans v Canberra Raiders
Date - 26th June 2016 
Venue - Cbus Super Stadium, Robina, QLD Photographer - Kylie Cox

The Dally M voting will go behind closed doors this weekend with Aquis Titans prop Ryan James still holding onto the share of the lead.

The high-rate prop received two points against the Raiders on Sunday to go to 16 points.

The big improver however was Queensland and Australian captain Cameron Smith who received three points in the Storm’s victory over Wests Tigers and also two points for his performance for the Maroons against NSW last Wednesday night.

Smith also went to 16 points as did Melbourne teammate Cooper Cronk who received two points from judge Gary Belcher (who also judged the Titans’ game) for his effort for the Storm.

There are 10 rounds of the NRL Telstra premiership left so keep an eye on Ryan James’ form to see if he remains in the hunt to become the Titans’ first Dally M Medal winner.

An interesting aspect of the battle is Ryan may not even be a certainty to win the Dally M prop of the year award if his form continues.

Cronulla’s Andre Fifita shares the lead with him on 16 points and Storm’s Jesse Bromwich is five points behind.

The other points awarded in the Titans- Raiders clash were: Jarrod Croker 3 and Sia Soliola.

Dally M leader board after round 16

Ryan James (Gold Coast)                                             16

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne)                                        16

Cameron Smith (Melbourne)                                     16

Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland)                    16

Josh Hodgson (Canberra)                                            14

Corey Norman (Parramatta)                                       14

Andrew Fifita (Cronulla)                                               14

Michael Ennis (Cronulla)                                              13

Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland)             12

Darius Boyd (Brisbane)                                                 11

Anthony Milford (Brisbane)                                        11

Ben Barba (Cronulla)                                                     11

Mitch Rein (Dragons)                                                    10

Sam Burgess (Souths)                                                   9

Bryce Cartwright (Penrith)                                          9

Tuimoala Lolohea (Warriors)                                      9

Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)                                  9

Cameron Munster (Melbourne)                               9

Jordan Rapana (Canberra)                                          9

Greg Inglis (South Sydney)                                          9

Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne)                                    9

Ash Taylor (Gold Coast)                                               8

Josh Dugan (Dragons)                                                   8

Tohu Harris (Melbourne)                                            8

Apisai Koroisau (Manly)                                                8

Joey Leuluai (Canberra)                                               8

Josh McGuire (Brisbane)                                              8

Gareth Widdop (Dragons)                                           8

Jake Trbojevic (Manly)                                                  8


Dally M points accrued by Titans players this season:

Ryan James


Ashley Taylor


Greg Bird


Agnatius Paasi


William Zillman


Nathan Peats


Cameron Cullen


Tyrone Roberts


Zeb Taia


David Shillington


For Ryan James' player profile CLICK HERE



Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.