You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

This Wednesday night, the Aquis Gold Coast Titans will host their annual Awards Night at the QT, Gold Coast. With a large number of players being used in 2017, who will take home the Paul Broughton Medal?

Will it be Ash Taylor who topped the list for try-assists in the NRL throughout the regular season?

Could it be Jarrod Wallace, the new recruit for 2017 who became a Queensland representative?

Or winger Anthony Don, who pulled off a number of spectacular plays throughout the season and topped try-scorers list at the club?

Do players such as Konrad Hurrell, Nathan Peats and Kevin Proctor feature, even after season’s ravaged by injury and suspension?

The medal was last year won by prop Ryan James with front-rowers having a great record with Luke Douglas in 2015, Luke Bailey winning three times (with Anthony Laffranchi in 2007) and Nate Myles once, giving the big men six of the 10 medals to date.

The Broughton Medal, judged on a 3-2-1 basis per game, will be the highlight of a night with a number of other awards to be presented:

Titans Touch Football (SE Qld region) female and male players of the year

Members Most Valuable Player

Rookie of the Year

Outstanding Achievement Award

Try of the Year Award

Coaches Award (NRL)

NYC Player of the Year

NYC True Titan Award

The Preston Award

Previous Paul Broughton medal winners are:

2016: Ryan James

2015: Luke Douglas

2014: Beau Falloon

2013: Greg Bird

2012: Nate Myles

2011: Luke Bailey

2010: Luke Bailey

2009: Nathan Friend

2008: Preston Campbell

2007: Luke Bailey/Anthony Laffranchi (joint winners)

Acknowledgement of Country

Gold Coast Titans proudly acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are situated, the Kombumerri families of the Yugambeh Language Region. We pay our respects to their Elders past, present and emerging, and recognise their continuing connections to the lands, waters and their extended communities throughout South East Queensland.