You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Plenty Of New Faces In Holbrook’s First Titans Squad For NRL Nines

Justin Holbrook has announced his first squad as Titans Head Coach, naming a very strong 18-man line-up for the NRL Nines at Perth’s HBF Park on 14-15 February.

Fittingly for Nines football, Holbrook has gone with heavy focus on attack, and an exciting mix of youth and experience, new faces and familiar names for the Titans’ trip west.

Titans Nines Auction Brings In Bucks For Bushfire Relief

Former Titans fullback Michael Gordon will return from a short retirement to play for Gold Coast again, while off-season recruits Jonus Pearson, Jaimin Joliffe, Greg Leleisiuao and Erin Clark will make their first appearances for the Club.

There is plenty of star-power in the Titans squad, with regular first graders AJ Brimson, Anthony Don, Tyrone Peachey, Phil Sami, Tanah Boyd, Ash Taylor, Jai Whitbread, Mitch Rein, Sam Stone, Bryce Cartwright and Jai Arrow all getting the chance to blow out the off-season cobwebs in Perth.

Excitingly, Holbrook has also provided an opportunity for some of the Titans’ young guns in Treymain Spry and Darius Farmer to prove themselves on the big stage, and hopefully use the Nines as a springboard towards an NRL debut and regular game time in 2020.

The Titans begin their Nines campaign in Perth against last year’s NRL grand finalists, the Canberra Raiders on Friday 14 February, before meeting the Wests Tigers on the Saturday to push for a spot in the tournament finals.

1. AJ Brimson

2. Anthony Don

3. Tyrone Peachey

4. Jonus Pearson

5. Phil Sami

6. Tanah Boyd

7. Ash Taylor

8. Jai Whitbread

9. Mitch Rein

10. Sam Stone

11. Bryce Cartwright

12. Jaimin Joliffe

13. Jai Arrow

14. Greg Leleisiuao

15. Treymain Spry

16. Erin Clark

17. Darius Farmer

18. Michael Gordon