You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

November 1 has ticked over on the rugby league calendar, meaning each club has had to register their top squad with the NRL for the 2020 season.

As of the start of the month, each club had to have a minimum of 24 contracted players registered. That number increases to 29 by March 1, with the last spot filled by the end of June next year.

Extended Training Squad Confirmed

Titans Head Coach Justin Holbrook officially started with the Club last week and while there are still five spots to fill in the top squad, he admitted that his focus was to work with the current group and allowing the recruitment committee to do their work.

“The good position is, we don’t have to rush into that,” Holbrook said.

“We have got a few months, and as we all know a lot of clubs still – as crazy as it sounds – are still chopping and changing players right up until the season starts, which does seem strange, but it happens.

“Everyone has got salary caps, so they are juggling players around.

“We will just keep an open eye on things like that, and we have good recruitment guys in process here.”

DAY 1: Pre-season Training

Young back-rower Darius Farmer is the only change to the existing squad from 2019, with the former Junior Kiwi penning  two-year deal back in August.

The 25 Titans players who commenced pre-season yesterday are:

Jai Arrow

Shannon Boyd

Tanah Boyd

AJ Brimson

Bryce Cartwright

Dale Copley

Anthony Don

Darius Farmer

Moeaki Fotuaika

Keegan Hipgrave

Ryan James

Brian Kelly

Leilani Latu

Tyrone Peachey

Nathan Peats

Kevin Proctor

Mitch Rein

Tyrone Roberts

Phillip Sami

Treymain Spry

Sam Stone

Ash Taylor

Jarrod Wallace

Kallum Watkins

Jai Whitbread